Qian Xuesen Laboratory of Space Technology, founded in December 2011, is an innovative "special zone" of China Aerospace Science and Technology Group Co., Ltd. dedicated to developing into an internationally influential first-class space science and space technology laboratory.


Qian Xuesen Laboratory inherits and develops Qian Xuesen's spirit, adheres to the innovative ideas of "task is longitude, and subject is latitude," "first questioning whether it is new, then questioning whether it is flexible," and "independent research is primary, and organizational research is supplementary." It establishes the business orientation of "creative center, research center and incubation center," and establishes the trinity of "strategic research, systematic research and applied basic research" to its innovative business development system. At present, the innovative business development system has become the first national innovation workstation of the Central Military Commission, the space technology innovation center of national defense science and technology industry, and the space system development research center of the group company, which are three open, convergent and collaborative innovation platforms.


Qian Xuesen Laboratory is committed to creating a good cultural atmosphere by exploring new mechanisms of innovative management, attracting high-level research talent at home and abroad, and generating numerous internationally influential achievements in the field of space science and technology. At present, Qian Xuesen Laboratory has implemented a management mode with PI system and synergistic system as its core, whilst implementing the tenure-track-like appointment assessment system with peer evaluation as its respective core. At present, it has formed an innovative interdisciplinary team led by Duan Baoyan, Zheng Ping, Zou Zhigang, Wang Weihua, Yang Mengfei and other academicians. At the same time, it has hired experts including academician Ye Yongtao and Ph.D Maria A. Baruccibo to participate in research work related to space science.


Qian Xuesen Laboratory, through building an open cooperation platform, is committed to developing into a window and link for cooperation between China's aerospace and domestic and foreign scientific research institutions; creating new opportunities for future space systems and missions. At present, the laboratory has established cooperative relationships with the American Planetary Science Institute, the Russian Academy of Ziolkowski Astronautical Sciences and other overseas institutions as well as Zhejiang University, Xi'an University of Electronic Science and Technology, Shenzhen University and other domestic scientific research institutions, and held a series of international and domestic academic conferences to promote research cooperation through academic exchanges and cooperation. At present, Qian Xuesen Laboratory is working with domestic and foreign scientific research institutions to carry out strategic demonstration, mission definition, application basis, key technologies and load instruments to areas including the innovation workstation of the Central Military Commission, the innovation center of the Bureau of Science and Technology, major national projects in the future, and space science missions.


In the new era and new stage, Qian Xuesen Laboratory sincerely invites all people at home and abroad to join hands in the exploration of space technology upholding the original aspirations of opening-up, and collectively create a "space dream" to constantly push forward humanity's future in the space industry!

实验室概况


       钱学森空间技术实验室成立于2011年12月,是中国航天科技集团有限公司的创新“特区”,致力于发展成为具有世界影响力的国际一流的空间科学与空间技术实验室。
       钱学森实验室继承和发扬钱学森精神,坚持“任务为经、学科为纬”、“先问新不新、再问成不成”、“自主研究为主,组织研究为辅”的创新理念,确立了“创意中心、研究中心、孵化中心”的业务定位,建立了“战略研究、系统研究、应用基础研究”三位一体的创新业务发展体系,目前已建设成为中央军委科技委全国首家创新工作站、国防科技工业空间技术创新中心、集团公司航天系统发展研究中心三个开放、汇聚、协同的创新平台。
       钱学森实验室致力于通过探索创新管理的新机制,营造良好的文化氛围,吸引一批海内外高水平研究型人才,在空间科学与空间技术领域形成一批有国际影响力的成果。目前,钱学森实验室实行了以PI制、合弄制为核心的管理模式,实行了以同行评价为核心的、类似Tenure-track的聘期考核制度,目前已经形成了以段宝岩、郑平、邹志刚、汪卫华、杨孟飞等院士领衔的学科交叉融合的创新团队,同时聘请了叶永烜院士、Maria A. Barucci博士等专家参与空间科学相关的研究工作。
       钱学森实验通过搭建开放的合作平台,致力于发展成为中国航天与国内外科研机构合作的窗口与纽带,为未来的空间系统与任务创造新机遇。实验室目前已经与美国行星科学研究所、俄罗斯齐奥尔科夫斯基宇航科学院等海外机构,浙江大学、西安电子科技大学、深圳大学等国内科研机构建立了合作关系,召开了一系列国际、国内学术会议,通过学术交流与合作促进研究合作。目前,钱学森实验室正在与国内外科研机构共同围绕中央军委创新工作站、科工局创新中心、未来国家重大专项、空间科学任务等领域开展战略论证、任务定义、应用基础、关键技术、载荷仪器等方面的研究。
       新时代,新阶段,钱学森实验室秉承开放的初心诚邀海内外各界广泛联合,探索空间技术的未知世界,共铸“航天梦”,推动人类航天事业不断前行!